The 2022 Red Bull Straight Rhythm is giving back again to the two-strokes, the rider lineup has been announced featuring reigning two-stroke king Roczen, Webb, Ronnie Mac, Musquin, Barcia, Plessinger and many more..

A total of 32 contenders will compete across the 125cc/150cc and 250cc classes, all equipped with two strokes on 15 October. Riders joining Roczen and Webb in the 250 division include two-time winner at the event Marvin Musquin, 2017 victor Gared ‘Stank Dawg’ Steinke, Aaron Plessinger, Justin Barcia and Josh Hansen.


In the 125cc/150cc category, former winner Carson Brown will be aiming to claim another victory, squaring off against Ryan Morais, Casey Cochran and AJ Catanzano to name a few.

An evolution of the events past, this year’s edition remains the same with a best-of-three race format. Practice, qualifying and finals all take place on the same day, with the finals culminating just before the sun sets into the horizon.

For those that can’t make it to the event, catch all the action of Red Bull Straight Rhythm streaming live exclusively and will be posted on our website. A complete list of those announced is below.

250cc class

Ken Roczen
Aaron Plessinger
Justin Barcia
Marvin Musquin
Cooper Webb
Gared Steinke
Tyler Bowers
Ronnie Mac
Josh Hansen
Robbie Wageman
Ivan Ramirez

125/150cc class

Carson Brown
Ryan Morais
Casey Cochran
AJ Catanzaro
Josh Varize
Derek Kelly
Dylan Woodcock
Josh Thomas
Andy DiBrino